Simple Harmonic Motion

Simple Harmonic Motion is  a fully integrated audio-visual performance group that combines stunning video animations with New Age / Contemporary Classical / Prog Rock sounds to create mesmerising performances where the architecture of the venue becomes an extra member of the band.

Led by composer and keyboardist Jonathan Beckitt, the group features Curtis E. Johnson on guitar, Steve Kershaw on double bass, bass guitars and electronics, plus Gerry O’ Riordan on drums. Check out this video for a behind-the-scenes insight into the thoughts behind the music:

Simple Harmonic Motion have prerformed in the UK, Denmark, Germany and the Netherlands, mainly in very large churches, where the video projections and ambient acoustics provide the perfect environment for the group's music. You can watch a video of Simple Harmonic Motion performing 'Lamia' from their Tone Poems album here

The band has released two studio albums on Floating World Records: Tone Poems and Interludes, and they are currently working on a third release for 2019, which will also feature Emma Brown on vocals.

TONE POEMS                                                                                                                                                         INTERLUDES

You can check out Simple Harmonic Motion's website here